Finder View FAQs

    Everything you need to know about Finder Views.

    Last updated: October 10th, 2019

      Everything you need to know about Finder Views.


      Frequently Asked Questions


      What are Finder views? 

      • A Finder view is a unique configuration of Finder. Each view has its own unique URL which you can input into your digital signage service to deploy and manage remotely.


      Does the URL require authentication?

      • The URLs do not require authentication. This is by design so you can deploy them using your digital signage service. The URLs are made to be very long and obscure to keep them functionally impossible to guess.


      Can a Finder view be deleted?

      • You can delete a Finder view at any time. Deleting a view will disable the URL and direct unauthenticated browser sessions to the Teem login page.  


      How often does a Finder view update?

      • Finder views refresh room data every 60 seconds. The views also hard refresh every 24 hours. There's no need to set your digital signage settings to update the link, as Teem does this programmatically. If you're inclined to set a refresh interval, we recommend setting the interval to once a week.


      Does configuring a map alter your base map file?

      • No. It only changes how it renders a unique Finder view.


      What package is Finder Signage available in?

      • Finder is included in Enterprise subscription to Teem. Interactive features such as booking meetings or employee search require an Enterprise subscription. The non-interactive, view-only mode is available for all plans. This includes non-interactive list mode. You're also responsible for purchasing touch-enabled hardware and any services you wish to use to manage relevant hardware.


      Was this article helpful?

      Send feedback

      Get In Touch With Us

      Start a Support Ticket